Forced to Quit: A Testimony of a Former Food Seller/ مقالة بأمر النظام العام: شهادة بائعة طعام

English, افادات الناجيات والناجيين Survivors Testimonies

April 2013, Khartoum:

I was selling food for 16 years and I have to quit the job because of the massive levies. During my 16 years of work I had issued 12 health certificates and 6 work licenses. First they tell you that the health certificate is valid for 3 years, after issuing it they tell you its validity lasts only for 2 years. I went to issue it and they asked me to do 5 medical tests which I decided to do in A public hospital because they are almost free. Then they told me they wouldn’t accept the results unless I did the test in a specific health centre, where each test costs 25 SDG.

3 months earlier I had a table in front of my house to sell candies, the locality officers came and asked me for a license. I paid 110 SDG for the license, they let me continue my work but I haven’t received the license yet.

بعد مزاولة بيع الطعام ل16 عاماً؛ اضطررت الى ترك المهنة بسبب الجبايات الضخمة. استخرجت طوال مدة عملي 12 كرت صحي و 6 رخص عمل. يخبرك موظفو المحلية عند استخراج الكرت الصحي أنه صالح لثلاث سنوات ، وبعد استخراجه مباشرة تكتشف أن صلاحيته لعامين فقط.

ذهبت لاستخراج الكرت الصحي وقد طلب مني اجراء 5 فحوصات طبية فقررت أن أجري الفحوصات في مستشفى حكومي وذلك لتقليل التكلفة المادية. أخبرني المسئولين أن نتائج الفحوصات لن يتم قبولها ما لم تصدر من مركز صحي محدد حيث تكلفة كل فحص 25 جنيه سوداني.

“قبل تلاتة شهور بديت لي طبلية بتاعت حلاوة قدام البيت ، طوالى جوا ناس المحلية قالو دايرين رخصة، دفعت رسوم 110 جنيه سوداني للرخصة ، ما أدوني الرخصة لسة لكن قالو لي خلاص امشي اشتغلي”

Leave a Reply

